UP TO $1500 Planting & Architectural for early sign up for Spring - Call today for details

Reviews

Don’t take our word for it. Check out our 5-star reviews and see why we’re the best landscape design group in Denver, CO.

five-stars-review-2021-08-30-07-35-23-utc-min
What we've done

Our Reviews

My wife and I hired Meredith Bromfield after interviewing several contractors to tear out and rebuild a concrete patio that the builder had installed on our home in 2006. The grading/backfill was done improperly, so we were getting some major settling and water pooling, causing the patio to sink and crack. Of all the contractors we interviewed, Meredith was the only one who suggested we stabalize the patio area with steel before building a new patio on top, or we'd have the same problem in a few years down the road. Amazingly, Meredith's bid was also less than or equivalent to every other estimate we received. Not only did his bid include the structural support necessary for our situation, but it also included lighting, irrigation, a custom shape and pattern of pavers, proper grading, and a fence to wall off our air conditioning unit. It almost seemed too good to be true, which made me skeptical at first.

That skepticism quickly disappeared after the first day Meredith and his crew were at our house. They arrived on time, were very polite to me and my wife, were courteous of the surrounding yard and neighbors, and did a great job of keeping the mess to a minimum during the demolition phase. Once the patio started coming together, just a few days after they'd begun, we knew we were going to be very happy with the outcome. Within just a week, our patio had been transformed from a crumbling eyesore to ne of the most beautiful custom patios I've seen in person or on HGTV. Custom lighting, beautiful aspen trees, planters, a custom fence, and a new irrigation made for a true outdoor living area. Meredith also fixed our irrigation system in the front of the house, which supplies water to our bushes and planters there, at no extra charge - one of his "extra little things" he likes to do on each project.

I can honestly say that as someone who is usually too busy to write recommendations, I am pleased to refer and recommend Meredith to anyone considering a contractor to take care of anything from a small job to a large project on their property. He does the job correctly, he does it promptly, he does it until it's done to the client's satisfaction. If anything is wrong, he'll come back and fix it right away. He stands by his work the way people used to, in the "old days". He obviously takes great pride in his work, and wants the customer to be happy. He spends time with the client before the project starts to make sure everyone is on the same page, and while he may not have the fancy blueprints to roll out, most times a drawing on a napkin can serve the same purpose, and keep costs down in the process. He is always available to go over the plans, to provide product samples and cost analysis, and to do a final walkthrough once the project is completed.

His goal is apparent - to make the client happy and to ensure that the beautiful work he has completed will last a long time. He's a throwback to the way contractors used to be, the way I imagine they should be, and the way any client deserves them to be. Reliable, honest, hard-working, funny, and if you ask my wife, adorable. I've already recommended Meredith to three of my friends and colleagues, and will continue to recommend him to anyone who asks for my advice on a home contractor for any project.

Britten Hale
Leave Us a Review

Happy With Your
New Yard?

allan Korock
allan Korock
2021-11-26
Highly recommend Meredith Bromfield for anyone’s landscaping needs. He is very knowledgeable, professional, diligent, hard working, and consistently communicates. My work required building a 110’ retaining wall, adding some trees, up-lighting, and misc. other items. He effectively delivered several options for my wife and I to decide on, as well as making sure that everything was aesthetically pleasing and built for the long-term. His team was very hard working, considerate, and delivered the job within the time frame initially anticipated. My wife and I were happy that we made the choice to hire Meredith and won’t hesitate to use him again for any projects in the future. Sincerely, Allan & Lisa K.
John Lodenkamper
John Lodenkamper
2021-09-25
We now have a beautiful patio, and are very pleased with both the finished project and the construction process by the Bromfield Design Group. It wasn't easy, since they had to install their creation over a multi-level crumbling structure. They were wonderful to work with, and addressed in-process issues that arose in a very helpful fashion. They also stayed on the job consistently from start to finish. The results exceeded our expectations!
Elizabeth
Elizabeth
2020-10-09
As an anxious new homeowner, I needed a new fence to frame my front yard and new house. I had some ideas in mind about what I wanted the fence to look like and contacted Meredith, owner of Bromfield Design Group, for assistance. With his knowledge and experience, Meredith transformed my mental image into a beautiful fence that will last for more than 30 years. The high quality craftsmanship speaks for itself. The team was efficient, but thoughtful and detail oriented in their work. I am delighted with the finished product's quality, beauty, and durability. Meredith's quote was lower than other bids, but the quality of the wood and labor far exceeds the price paid. I highly recommend Bromfield Design Group.
mark arbitrio
mark arbitrio
2020-09-11
Overall, my wife and I could not be more pleased with the work that Meredith and his team provided. In a time when it’s very difficult to find a good contractor, this was an excellent experience. They not only checked the “must have” boxes (communicated effectively, showed up when they said, honored pricing, and performed good work), they went above and beyond my expectations with the attention to detail and quality of their work. The initial scope was to design, build and install a 12’ x 12’ pergola on top of a two story duplex. This was a complex project because not only did the material need to get on top of the roof without damaging the house but it also needed to be engineered to be extremely sturdy and to be firmly secured to the Trex deck. Meredith’s team not only built an extremely attractive and solid structure, but they went the extra mile to seat the posts in steel “boots” that were secured to 6” x 6” blocks that they inserted between the deck joists with large, strong lag bolts. I’m confident that the pergola has almost no chance of being susceptible to high winds due to the excellent design and installation that was performed. One other thing they did was to reject the first shipment of lumber that was sent to them. While I didn’t notice some of the flaws in the pieces right away, they did see them and they refused to use the inferior material. They re-ordered new cedar and still completed this project in a very tight timeline. I have attached photos of the pergola. We adore it and we routinely get compliments on it from friends and family. Because of the quality work that was performed on the pergola, we also contracted with Meredith’s team to dig a 75 foot drainage ditch and to connect that pipe to the gutters on the house so that all of the water was carried far away from the foundation. They accomplished this with ease and I could barely notice that a trench had been dug after they were done. They graded it professionally and tested the water flow to ensure that they had the right size and positioning of the pipe. It’s rained heavily several times since then and the system works perfectly. Lastly, we also had them install a stone staircase outside of the house so we could have easy access to our side yard. Again, although at this point I should not have been surprised by the speed and quality of work, I was. They were able to adapt their design to use extra stone that we had from the original house construction and the end result looks like it was installed when the original house was built. We love it. It takes a while to write up a review like this and it’s something that I don’t normally do. However, this company deserves the accolades and they have earned my trust. They’re currently working on a few other projects for us (installing a sprinkler system and doing some tile roof repair) and I have no doubt that they will perform the same kind of quality work that I’ve detailed above. In the corporate world we use Net Promoter Score (would you recommend this vendor to a friend or family?). On that scale of 1-10, Bromfield Design Group gets a 10/10. In the consumer world with five stars my wife and I would give them 5/5 stars and we would award more if we could. Even in a glowing review I would normally try to insert some “cons” but I honestly can’t think of any. Thanks again to Meredith and his team for making our building / remodeling experiences such enjoyable ones! Best regards, Mark
Anne Warner
Anne Warner
2020-09-02
We highly recommend Bromfield Design Group for landscape services! We enjoyed working with Meredith immensely, and he stayed involved throughout our whole project. He is very hands-on, very professional & knowledgable, and honest & fair. We enjoyed hearing his ideas for how to bring our sad, neglected yard back to life, and then watched as he and his highly competent team executed the work. They tackled the difficult jobs we asked to be done, like removing a stubborn & overgrown bamboo hedge, and hand-picking, moving, & placing our Mexican beach pebbles from our front to back yard without a single complaint. Meredith and his team built us a beautiful new deck and some very attractive new lattice screens. Our back yard was transformed to a space we have been enjoying all summer and showing off to friends and family! If you want a responsive, dedicated, knowledgable landscape contractor who charges a fair price, throws in a few extras, and delivers on time and beyond what you expected, look no further than Bromfield Design!
Jarod Clark
Jarod Clark
2018-04-20
Meredeth put together a stunning design for our landscape, and took the time to walk us through his design in detail. I would recommend him to my closest friends and family.
Nancy EnglishMay 2019
Read More
For the past ten years, I confronted a front yard with a severe slope to the side walk and an easement that varied between weeds and dirt. The view from the street was a beautiful old Denver Square home framed with weeds and dirt. I approached Meredith Bromfield for ideas, a design and of course how much it would cost. He created an artistic design with natural stone and made excellent suggestions on how I could complete the landscaping with low maintenance ground covers. His bid for the entire project was much less than other bids I had received. With in a very short time his amazing crow completed the project. The look of the entire yard brings me such joy! It has also been an inspiration to my neighbors to improve their yards and I highly recommend this service. I am very grateful to Mr. Bromfield and his crew for the new look to my front yard.
Janelle Davis & Kyle WalbrunJune 2018
Read More
I highly recommend Bromfield Design Group for all of your landscaping needs. My fiancé and I were looking to add a patio and pergola to our backyard. I found Bromfield Design Group on HomeAdvisor and it was the first and last call I made when looking for a landscaping company. I loved that they had been around for 50 years and advertised their personalized service. Meredith Bromfield, the owner, spent a great deal of time getting to know us and our vision for our backyard. He came up with a design that fit our needs and one that we could grow into overtime. On top of it, he recognized that we really needed a sprinkler system and quoted us a few thousand dollars under what we had been quoted by other companies. While digging out the area for the patio, the team discovered that a portion of our home was poorly supported, they took the time to secure our foundation before moving on. Overall, Meredith's team was great to work, they worked long days and left the sight spotless at the end of each day. They listened to us all along the way as our ideas and design desires evolved. The final result is a high-quality patio, pergola, and sprinkler system that wasn't a penny over our original quote. We couldn't be happier and are already looking for other home projects for Bromfield Design Group to tackle.
Craig C. MowersJanuary 2017
Read More
I wanted to formally thank and recommend you for the job that you completed at my home over the summer of 2016. I could not have asked for a better outcome. We use our outdoor space year around and absolutely love being there. You and your crew constructed an entirely new back yard living space. You demolished all the prior landscape to begin and then re graded the entire back yard. We started again from scratch. Your crew installed stone pavers, a raised stone flower bed, a stone gas fire pit, irrigation, shrubs and flowers, lighting, and pergolas in three separate spaces. We now have an outdoor living space that we are continually exceed about. It is truly a year around outdoor living space. No detail was left unfinished, no corners were cut, and every issue was addressed. Thank you for all of your professionalism, hard work, and dedication to the project. I highly recommend MC Bromfield and Associates.
Kristi Punches
Read More
It is with great pleasure that I write this letter. We have worked with many different contractors regarding the maintenance and improvement of our home and your professionalism and attention to detail far outshine any of the other contractors we have had work for us. Your ability to show us in your design what we have requested is truly a talent that deserves recognition. When we began our project with you, we expected to hire you to do a few little projects for us; however, as time went by we realized we had stumbled upon a treasure and did not want to let you go. Hence we created more projects for you and recommended you to our friends who were in need of landscape work as well as indoor renovation work. Thank you for helping us to realize our dreams for our home. We look forward to working with you in the future especially on our basement upgrade. Feel free to use us a a reference as we cannot say enough good things about you.
Paul Manoogian
Read More
I hired Meredith Bromfield to re-do almost my entire yard: replace two decks, add a watering system, install a walkway, and replace many of the plants with new ones in a coordinated design. The whole process went well. I was impressed with his commitment to quality work and to making sure I was satisfied. I watched the work and saw that even the unseen parts he used (bolts, braces, fasteners, etc.) were higher quality than they needed to be, to ensure that the decks would last. I was also impressed with his workers, who worked carefully and steadily. The work was done in the time we agreed on, and there was no issue with some design changes along the way. He returned after the job was complete to make sure I was satisfied. (He even replaced my insulation for wrapping the new watering systems’ exposed valves with his own insulation, which was thicker—after the job was done and paid for—because it was better.) This was the rare large project that did not have a major problem along the way. I’d recommend him without reservation.
Previous
Next

See Our Work